AONL Press Releases

AONL Announced 2020 Class of Fellows

Press Release

Chicago (February 11, 2020)

The American Organization for Nursing Leadership (AONL) today announced the 2020 inductees into its fellow designation program. The AONL fellow designation, FAONL, recognizes a nurse leader’s sustained contributions to the specialty of nursing leadership, commitment to service and influence in shaping health care. AONL will honor the inductees on March 20 at AONL’s annual conference in Nashville, Tenn.

“The FAONL designation reflects excellence at the highest level of nursing leadership practice,” said AONL CEO Robyn Begley, DNP, RN. “I look forward to honoring these accomplished nurse leaders and thanking them for their contributions to AONL and health care.”

AONL 2020 Class of Fellows:

  • Anna J. Kiger, Sutter Health, Sacramento, Calif.
  • Beth Ulrich, Cizik School of Nursing, University of Texas Health Science Center, Houston
  • Kathy Harris, Berthoud, Colo.
  • Donna Herrin-Griffith, Huntsville, Ala.
  • Pam Bradshaw, Shannon Medical Center, San Angelo, Texas
  • Joyce Batcheller, AMN Healthcare, Austin, Texas
  • Sylvain Trepanier, Providence St. Joseph Health, Palm Springs, Calif.
  • KT Waxman, University of San Francisco, School of Nursing & Health Professions, Calif.
  • Joyce E. Johnson, The Catholic University of America Conway School of Nursing, Washington, D.C.

About the American Organization for Nursing Leadership

As the national professional organization of more than 10,000 nurse leaders, the American Organization for Nursing Leadership (AONL) is the voice of nursing leadership. Our membership encompasses nurse leaders working in hospitals, health systems, academia and other care settings across the care continuum. Since 1967, the organization has led the field of nursing leadership through professional development, advocacy and research that advances nursing leadership practice and patient care. AONL is a subsidiary of the American Hospital Association. For more information, visit